CPR's 50-plus Member Scholars are working professors at institutions of higher learning across the nation. They volunteer their time to the organization without compensation in order to advance a shared set of values around protection of health, safety and the environment.

Read their bios and find their contact information at the links below. 

Frank Ackerman, Ph.D
Senior Economist, Synapse Energy Economics
Cambridge, Massachusetts

David E. Adelman 
Harry Reasoner Regents Chair in Law
University of Texas at Austin School of Law

William L. Andreen
Edgar L. Clarkson Professor of Law 
University of Alabama School of Law

Mary Jane Angelo
Professor of Law
Director, Environmental and Land Use Law Program
University of Florida Levin College of Law

John Applegate
Walter W. Foskett Professor of Law
Indiana University Maurer School of Law;
Executive Vice President for University Academic Affairs
Indiana University

Rebecca M. Bratspies
Professor of Law
CUNY School of Law, New York

Maxine Burkett
Professor of Law
William S. Richardson School of Law
University of Hawai'i at Manoa

William Buzbee
Professor of Law
Georgetown University Law Center

Alejandro Camacho
Professor of Law
Director, UCI Law Center for Land, Environment, and Natural Resources
University of California, Irvine School of Law

Robin Kundis Craig
James I. Farr Presidential Endowed Professor of Law
University of Utah S.J. Quinney College of Law

Carl F. Cranor
Professor of Philosophy
University of California, Riverside

David M. Driesen
University Professor
Syracuse University College of Law

John Echeverria
Professor of Law
Vermont Law School

Joel Eisen
Professor of Law, Austin Owen Research Fellow
University of Richmond School of Law

Heather Elliott
Professor of Law
University of Alabama School of Law

Kirsten H. Engel
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs & Charles E. Ares Professor of Law
James E. Rogers College of Law
University of Arizona

Daniel A. Farber
Sho Sato Professor of Law and 
Director of the California Center for Law, Energy and the Environment
University of California, Berkeley

Robert L. Fischman
Richard S. Melvin Professor of Law, and Professor of Public and Environmental Affairs (adjunct)
Indiana University Maurer School of Law--Bloomington

Victor B. Flatt
Dwight Olds Chair and Faculty Director
Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources (EENR) Center
University of Houston Law Center;
Distinguished Scholar, Global Energy Management Institute
University of Houston Bauer College of Business

Alyson Flournoy
Professor and Alumni Research Scholar
University of Florida Levin College of Law - Gainesville, Florida

William Funk
Lewis & Clark Distinguished Professor of Law
Lewis & Clark Law School -- Portland, Oregon

Eileen Gauna
Dickason Professor and Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
University of New Mexico School of Law

Robert L. Glicksman
J. B. and Maurice C. Shapiro Professor of Environmental Law
The George Washington University Law School
Dale Goble
Margaret Wilson Schimke Distinguished Professor of Law
University of Idaho College of Law

Carmen G. Gonzalez
Professor of Law 
Seattle University School of Law

Emily Hammond
Glen Earl Weston Research Professor of Law
George Washington University Law School

Lisa Heinzerling
Professor of Law
Georgetown University

David Hunter
Professor of Law, Director of the International Legal Studies Program
American University Washington College of Law

Bradley C. Karkkainen
Henry J. Fletcher Professor in Law
University of Minnesota Law School

Alice Kaswan
University of San Francisco School of Law

Alexandra B. Klass
Distinguished McKnight University Professor 
University of Minnesota Law School

Christine A. Klein 
Chesterfield Smith Professor and Director, LL.M. Program in Environmental & Land Use Law
The University of Florida Levin College of Law

Sarah Krakoff
Raphael J. Moses Professor of Law
University of Colorado, Boulder

Douglas A. Kysar
Deputy Dean and Joseph M. Field ’55 Professor of Law
Yale Law School

Sarah Lamdan
Professor and Faculty Services Librarian
CUNY School of Law

Mary L. Lyndon
Professor of Law
St. John's University School of Law

Martha T. McCluskey
Professor, William J. Magavern Faculty Scholar
University at Buffalo Law School
State University of New York

Thomas O. McGarity
Joe R. and Teresa Lozano Long Endowed Chair in Administrative Law 
University of Texas at Austin School of Law

Nina Mendelson
Professor of Law 
University of Michigan Law School

Gillian Metzger
Stanley H. Fuld Professor of Law and Vice Dean
Columbia Law School

Joel A. Mintz
Professor Emeritus of Law and C. William Trout Senior Fellow in Public Interest Law
Nova Southeastern University Law Center -- Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Richard "Chip" Murphy
AT&T Professor of Law
Texas Tech University

Catherine A. O'Neill
Habitat Policy Analyst
Northwest Indian Fisheries Commission

Uma Outka
Professor of Law
University of Kansas School of Law

Dave Owen
Professor of Law
University of California, Hastings, College of the Law

Richard J. Pierce
Lyle T. Alverson Professor of Law
The George Washington University

Melissa Powers
Jeffrey Bain Faculty Scholar and Professor of Law
Director, Green Energy Institute
Lewis & Clark Law School

Laurie Ristino
Principal and Founder
Strategies for a Sustainable Future 

William H. Rodgers
Stimson Bullitt Professor of Environmental Law
University of Washington School of Law, Seattle

Dan Rohlf
Professor of Law and Of Counsel, Earthrise Law Center
Lewis and Clark Law School

Noah M. Sachs
Professor of Law
Director, Robert R. Merhige, Jr. Center for Environmental Studies
University of Richmond School of Law

Sidney Shapiro
Fletcher Chair in Administrative Law
Wake Forest University School of Law

Amy Sinden
James E. Beasley Professor of Law 
Temple University Beasley School of Law

Karen Sokol
Associate Professor of Law
Loyola University, New Orleans
College of Law

Rena Steinzor
Edward M. Robertson Professor of Law
University of Maryland Francis King Carey School of Law

A. Dan Tarlock
Distinguished Professor of Law
Chicago-Kent College of Law;
Honorary Professor
UNESCO Center for Water, Law, Science and Policy
University of Dundee, Scotland

Joseph P. Tomain
Dean Emeritus and the Wilbert and Helen Ziegler Professor of Law
The University of Cincinnati College of Law

Robert R.M. Verchick
Gauthier ~ St. Martin Eminent Scholar Chair in Environmental Law
Loyola University, New Orleans

Wendy Wagner
Joe A. Worsham Centennial Professor of Law 
University of Texas School of Law

Hannah Wiseman
Attorneys’ Title Professor
Florida State University College of Law in Tallahassee

Chris Wold
Professor of Law and Director, International Environmental Law Project
Lewis & Clark College

Ron Wright
Needham Y. Gulley Professor of Criminal Law
Wake Forest University School of Law

Sandra Zellmer
Professor of Law and Director of Natural Resources Clinics
The Alexander Blewett III School of Law at the University of Montana